July 22, 2013

  • Huge thanks to everyone who tuned in to @Roadlesstaken‘s July 10th radio show, as well as those of you who listened to the podcast! I meant to say this earlier, but I had to leave town to attend a friend’s wedding right afterwards and ended up getting sick while I was away (I wonder if that was life’s way of punishing me for not expressing my gratitude sooner…hmm…). You guys were in my heart the whole time though (as always), and the support you showed by listening to the broadcast is just further proof that the bonds which hold us Xangans together are the strongest ones you could ever make.

    If you haven’t listened to the show, however–what the f*ck are you waiting for?! The royal baby?!

    I’m kidding, of course! But all joking aside, if you want to hear what you missed, click on the picture and you’ll be redirected to the podcast on Roadlesstaken’s site.

    Yes, the road with one lone car is supposed to be @Roadlesstaken. And yes, I drew @Nimbusthedragon as a smiling Dragon Ball riding a nimbus cloud (because I can’t draw dragons for sh*t).

    I had a ton of fun doing the show, and have to give a huge props to @Roadlesstaken for keeping the conversation fresh and lively. I mean, seriously, the guy’s got impeccable hosting skills. I could feel myself sliding into a nervous silence several times, but he kept me afloat by asking really good questions and adding his own input onto the stuff that was said. And honestly, he’s probably the best source for information and updates on what’s going on with Xanga. I literally learned more about the 2.0 clusterf*ck in the one hour I spent on the phone with him and @Nimbusthedragon than I had from Xanga itself. What the f*ck is up with that, X-Team?!

    Oooh, speaking of @Nimbusthedragon–I had, like, an O-face every time she spoke because (1) she was unapologetically honest about her feelings regarding the Xanga situation, and (2) she said it all with a hot-ass accent. Just thinking about it makes me want to ditch everything and move to Canada so I can spend the rest of my days shadowing her all ninja-like.

     

    All in all, it was one of the most interesting experiences I’ve ever had, and hope it was as enjoyable for you as it was for me. And if you have no idea what I’m talking about, then click on the picture and find out!

    Click on it! You know you want to!

    Be right back! Going to finish my new post…and no, it won’t be able the royal baby.

Comments (11)

  • Hahaha, excellent visual interpretations of Liz and me (my picture reminds me of bacon for some reason too).  I’m glad you had a great time doing the show and it was my pleasure having you both on.  If you were nervous, it did not show.  Kudos to you!

  • yeah i heard, funny stuff that interview haha! you have a pretty voice, forrealz! doubt you remember me, but I was mayanao on another account. take care!@Roadlesstaken - burnt bacon LOL!!

  • I m going to miss your comic strip on xanga

  • Great work, all!

  • …………..I HAVE AN ACCENT??!?Just kidding. I only responded to this now because I literally haven’t been on Xanga in weeks. I’m sorry I missed this, but I’m glad I didn’t, because your drawings are so fucking awesome. YOU’RE SO FUCKING AWESOME!! But don’t move here… I’ll go to Hawaii. MUCH better idea. AWW YEAHH

  • heard xanga was closing down, went on to archive everything….guess its extended?? what a tease, just wanted to say how much I miss reading your funny and entertaining posts that always made me smile on the worst of days, HI :)

  • @YOUNGAZNTIGER - OMG! Where have you been?!?!?! How awesome to hear from you again! Yeah, Xanga is f*cked up right now so I moved to absolutangel64.wordpress.com. It was supposed to be a backup blog in case the fundraiser didn’t work out, but the Xanga Team was totally mindf*cking with everyone this whole time–and I hate getting mindf*cked so I’m going to stay on WordPress for now. You’ll come visit me, right? I’ve missed you!Don’t let yourself get mindf*cked, okay? :D

  • LOL, you always crack me up so much!! I just visited your other blog site and bookmarked it, I think your page has always been one of my consistent all time favorites :) I’ve been so freakin busy running my businesses/working and just living it up, I rarely have time to write on xanga anymore, felt a little out of touch. I want you to add me on instagram or facebook if you get a chance k??IG: smokinbarrel357FB: Abe Yuen (that shaved head asian guy, if theres any confusion on which one, lol)I read your last post on the new site, so fuckin true, what a MIND FUCK, stop teasing us fucking xanga team, I hate it when people try to play games and hustle shit outta people by twisting the truth. I like your analyzing skills, very lawyer like of you, call it like it is with the inconsistencies….but in the end if they save xanga, I think that would be for the better. Maybe one day when I have more time and boredom or less friends I will be making a come back, lolI miss you….try not to get mind fucked either ;)

  • @YOUNGAZNTIGER - It costs $48 a year to blog, yo. Translation: MORE MINDF*CKING!

  • @Roadlesstaken - Roadlessbacon! (Yeah, I meant to respond way earlier.)

  • LOL, true…..but to ease your mind, it really only comes down to $.13 a day roughly. Guess it just depends how you look at it, I’d pay double that a day easily to read your stuff if it was sent straight to my phone:)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *