Comments (13)

  • Do you work with a Fig Newton?

  • I can think of one reason fore a continued relationship- the “I’m not sure” response. Someone could be asked and say they need time to think about it. So a person could feasibly make the attempt again if it’s thought the conditions are “ripe” for a positive answer.

    I would caution against a false acceptance. Since I would rank a marriage proposal one of the top events in one’s life, getting a “yes”, only to be followed by a no could be quite painful- not to mention if the person who got turned down runs into the same crowd later and people bring it up….awkward city.

    Public proposals come with risk. A person should know fairly well what the answer will be before hand. If not, and they are the adventurous type, no harm is done and it’s just another interesting chapter in their life. =)

  • My ex didn’t take no for an answer. I kept telling him not to propose to me because I wasn’t ready. Then we were having a very bad couple of weeks and stopped talking. The day before I broke up with him, he bought a custom engagement ring. I felt like a real piece of shit…but uh, that was a really dumb thing for him to do. That’s when the stalking began.

  • @randaness - You must have missed her prior “boss” cartoon entry. The depiction is of her boss who has a penchant for eating ice cream sandwich bars. 

  • @SoullFire - I did miss it! I need to go catch up episodes. It’s like Game of Thrones, if you miss five minutes you don’t know half the characters.

  • So, who are you talking to?

  • Lol!  I always enjoy looking at your drawings.  ;p

    But I doagree, if a person turns a proposal down – it pretty much means the relationship is over.  haha

  • have you seen Working Girl? Alec Baldwin’s character proposes to Melanie Griffith’s character publicly at a large party. if i remember correctly, he does hope that the public nature of the asking will affect her answer.

  • Do you really remember the dialogue thorughout the day?

    People who did public proposal are “evil”, like at the sports arena, or something because the girl is pressured to say yes. I think it’s so wrong to do that…  you only propose if you know 100% that the girl will say yes.

    Will women ever propose to guys?

  • I dunno, I’d feel bad for the guy, but I wouldn’t buy him a drink.  He should definitely know the answer before proposing to her in public like that.

  • Everytime I read your blogs, the girl speaks in a high-pitched tone really really fast in my head! Hehehe!

  • Did you make this?  Its awesome!

  • Haha… love the well reasoned randomness as usual.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *